Add new export data feature option to detect dishonest EAs

Have some interesting ideas about how to improve the software? Let us know in this section!
srormex777

Add new export data feature option to detect dishonest EAs

Post by srormex777 »

I have been using your service for several years now and overall I am satisfied.
There is one small request:
Add the ability to add a certain number when exporting quotes and add a shift to dates, for example, several days or a week.
This is necessary in order to bypass the checks of dishonest sellers of advisors on the mql market, who, during backtests, simply make references to certain prices or dates, and the bots simply do not open the prices of unprofitable transactions on those days, and the output is supposedly the grail

For example, when exporting to MT4, I will indicate that you need to add 0.2 to each quote and 7 days to the date, so the bot will not know either the exact quote in which the problem point needs to be bypassed, or the exact date on which this quote happened.

tickstory

Re: Add new export data feature option to detect dishonest EAs

Post by tickstory »

Hi Srormex777,

Thanks for your feedback and your suggestion. Would you have any code examples of where this is occurring so we could see what potential solutions there are to detecting this? Are you saying that they filtering a specific price from Dukascopy data?

If we did add such a feature, we would need to be confident that it doesn't spur a cat-and-mouse game whereby any dishonest EA developers simply change their code to avoid detection.

Thanks.

srormex777

Post by srormex777 »