mt4config file not loading all data in export function

Report any bugs with the Tickstory Lite software here. Please give as much detail as possible so the issue can be identified and resolved as soon as possible.
k00tje

mt4config file not loading all data in export function

Post by k00tje »

Hi Admin,

I'm new to TickStory and it looks very promising.
So far i'm not able to do a succesfull backtest with the generated data and i think it has to do with incorrect settings on the tab "Metatrader Info".

I generated the info file with the TickStoryInfoExpert.
When i open this file with a texteditor i see all broker information is complete.
For example , i see a line like this : Symbol_EURUSD_Point=0.000010

But when loading the point value remains 0.
This applies to almost all values.

Therefore before export i manually typed in all those values that are in the output file of TickStoryInfoExpert, but still no succesfull backtest.

To be more specific: i got "zero divide" erros when the EA tries to open an order. I have this with all my EA's (which are working EA's)

Could you please advice ?

tickstory

Re: mt4config file not loading all data in export function

Post by tickstory »

Hi k00tje,

Can you please provide the config file you are using? Also, what language are you using?

Thanks.

k00tje

Post by k00tje »

Hi Admin,

I have attached the config file.
It seems that values are not loaded from the section that starts at "Symbol_EURUSD_MapTo=".
So everything in the section "Account" is correctly loaded and the values in the section "Symbol Properties" is not.

What do you mean with language ? The language of my TickstoryVersion ? (english)
I don't see any option to configure a language.

The zero divide error is fixed.
When using the "Metatrader Data Editor" i noticed that the "Point" value was zero.
I use this one in my spread calculation.
When commenting out this part my EA started opening orders, and gave a modelling quality of 99,9%.