I can't download anything, please help!

General discussion about the Tickstory Lite software package.
Braddy20

I can't download anything, please help!

Post by Braddy20 »

hello, im new to tickstory and it seems i cant download any data. I tried to download a week or a year data for EURUSD but it always returned an error log instantly. I tried to read your FAQ page but found no explanation :cry:

this is the error screenshot:

i do not change any settings, but here's my settings in case you want to see:

please help!

Braddy20

Re: I can't download anything, please help!

Post by Braddy20 »

Hi Brady,

Please note that only community-based support is available for the free version. Users can get more responsive answers by purchasing a license. Do note that your issue seems related to internet connection so not sure if we can resolve this for you.

Thanks.
hello admin. i have read your PM but i cannot reply back so i will just post it here.

the issue is NOT related to internet connection. im 100% sure of this because i tried to download again and again and it always says error instantly like the above screenshot. At the same time of course I try to check my internet connection by browsing around in firefox and chrome and I can confirm my internet connection works just fine so im pretty sure it is not because of my internet connection.

also, i do not want to spend money if it does not work. what's your guarantee that the paid version would not have the same issue?

tickstory

Post by tickstory »

Hi Brady,